blogger · book adaptation · BookTube · Bookworms Buddy · Gayle Forman · If I Stay · Reading · The Book Moo · The Silver Linings Playbook · TT · Tuesday Talks

TUESDAY TALKS: What movie adaptations did you enjoy more than the book?

This is set up by the wonderful Janie over at Bookworms Buddy, and Janelle at MrsJRodsReads. This really fun-to-do segment is basically, as the name implies, a talk each Tuesday about a book-related topic.


And this week’s topic is:

What movie adaptations did you enjoy more than the book?

I definitely enjoyed If I Stay by Gayle Forman better as a movie. I don’t even have an explanation why, I suppose Chloe Grace Moretz has something to do with it because I think she is fab. I suppose it was easier to follow the musical side on the big screen than it was in the book.

Another film I thought was better than the book is definitely The Silver Linings Playbook by Matthew Quick. That was a truly beautiful film that portrayed struggles, love and loss. Again, I think the cast is what made it, Jennifer Lawrence and Bradley Cooper together are amazing and really emphasised the relationship and healing that takes place in this film.

That’s it for this week’s Tuesday Talks!

Don’t forget to follow me on Bloglovin’ to receive my latest posts!

Leave a comment