book blogger · The Reading Quest

The Reading Quest Sign Up & TBR!

trq

Have you ever heard of anything so amazing?! A video game style readathon, with quests, characters, EXP and HP! I am incredibly excited for this to start on Sunday 13th of August until the 10th of September. If you want to find out more, check out Aentee at @readatmidnight on Twitter or click here for the sign-up post.

So you pick which character you want to be and they each have 5 different quests to complete. They are the Knight, the Mage, the Bard and the Rogue and here’s a little description of them all. BTW, the beautiful drawings and artwork for this readathon are made by CW at Read, Think, Ponder.

character.png

Each character’s quests are shown on this amazing quest board along with side quests to earn extra EXP and HP. Once you complete all 5 of your chosen character’s quests, you can move onto another, however, that is very wishful thinking on my part.

board.png

Can you guess which character I chose? I am incredibly proud of putting this character card together, despite not drawing any of the artwork! Drum roll, please…

base characters (1).png

TAAAADAAAA, I AM THE KNIGHT!

I chose the Knight because I seemed to own books that correlate to each quest, which is all good because I am banning myself from buying books this month *sob*. Without further ado, here is my TBR:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’m also going to embark on some side quests too, but they are not my main concern during the readathon. I realise I have like 3 buddy reads on the go but I promise I will only count 1 of them towards my EXP!

Are you participating in The Reading Quest? I’d love to see your TBR! Thanks for reading and see you next time!

Agony Aunt Mel

9 thoughts on “The Reading Quest Sign Up & TBR!

Leave a Reply

