book blogger · Tuesday Talks

TUESDAY TALKS: What book/series has been your favourite so far this year?

Tuesday Talks (10)

Don’t forget that you can find previous Tuesday Talks posts right here.

This is set up by the wonderful Janie over at Bookworms Buddy, and Janelle at MrsJRodsReads. This segment is, as the name implies, a talk each Tuesday about a book-related topic.

And this week’s topic is:

What book/series has been your favourite so far this year?

Oooo, this is a hard one! I’m cheating here a little bit because I’m gonna choose one book and a series.

First, for my series choice, this wasn’t hard to choose at all because I’ve only read 2 complete series’ this year. The winner is…

The Sin Eater’s Daughter Series by Melinda Salisbury. How can you not love this series?! The characters, the plot, the twists, the world. Wow, I was mindblown by the finale to this series and had a major book hangover.

Now for my favourite book of the year so far, drum roll please…

source.gif

strange

It has to be Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor because after finishing that book, I wanted more and you will totally understand if you’ve read it. It leaves you with a sense of beauty, amazement and those last few pages are like WHAT?! WHY?! I’m gonna cry, where is the next book? I need it now.

Yes you heard me right, this book is the first in a series and I didn’t class it as a series because the second book isn’t released yet. What can I say? I totally cheated this week. I am still obsessed with this book 2 months after reading it, so there’s all you need to know because unless a book had struck me, I move on quickly. This one had me creating fan art, yes FAN ART. I can’t draw for shit but this book made me try!

What about you?

Agony Aunt Mel

Leave a Reply

