book blogger · book haul

June Book Haul!

TAG (2)

We’re in July already! Seriously, where has this year gone?! Okay, let’s see what books I acquired in June, I have a problem and need to pack this in. My shelves are bursting and I literally have piles of books in front of it that won’t fit. Help.

I got 7 books this month which means there is one missing from this photo but hold on until the end to see that one. I was incredibly lucky to receive 4 books from Bonnier Zaffre last month, which included:

  • WhatsApp Image 2017-07-01 at 12.14.42.jpegA proof copy of The Nearest Faraway Place by Hayley Long, to be released on the 13th of July.
  • The Floating Theatre by Martha Conway.
  • Aurabel by Laura Dockrill, which is book 2 in the Lorali series.
  • Day 7 by Kerry Drewery, which is book 2 in the Cell 7 duology. Cell 7 was The Book Club BOTM back in September 2016.

I also received a proof copy of a very interesting MG book, Prisoner of Ice and Snow by Ruth Lauren, from Bloomsbury. I am so happy to be part of a blog tour for this book in September so make sure you don’t miss that!

Finally, I bought myself 2 books this month because I can’t resist the offers on in ASDA. One of them is Windfall by Jennifer E.Smith, which I’ll be honest, I don’t know a lot about but I was impressed with the blurb about a lottery ticket so I went for it.

And book number two is the second book in a series by a very popular American author with the initials CC. Have you guessed it yet?

WhatsApp Image 2017-07-01 at 17.33.33.jpeg

TA-DA! Look at that beautiful mammoth. I absolutely love the colour scheme of the cover of this book and the details and who doesn’t love a big tall paperback? It’s basically like having a hardback…kinda. Okay, no. I bought Lady Midnight last year and so had to buy book 2, Lord of Shadows, this year. I shall get round to them soon someday.

Anyway, thank you for reading this book haul and don’t forget to link yours in the comments so I can have a nosey. Have you read any of these books? What do you think?

agony-aunt-mel

Leave a Reply

