book blogger · Tuesday Talks

TUESDAY TALKS: When you notice someone reading a book you’ve read, do you comment?

Tuesday Talks (7)

Don’t forget that you can find previous Tuesday Talks posts right here.

This is set up by the wonderful Janie over at Bookworms Buddy, and Janelle at MrsJRodsReads. This segment is, as the name implies, a talk each Tuesday about a book-related topic.


And this week’s topic is:

When you notice someone reading a book you’ve read, do you comment?

This totally depends on the circumstances! If it was on a bus then hell no because how creepy is that? HEY I’VE READ THAT, IT’S BOSS! However, I have said it to friends and people I’ve met on holiday etc.

I’ll also only ever comment when I’ve enjoyed the book because you don’t want to put a dampener on someone’s reading experience like, AH THAT BOOK WAS POO. So, if I enjoyed it, I will definitely let them know.

Funny enough, I work at a school and in the school to promote reading to children we have little signs dotted around saying ‘Miss …. is reading ….’ and we update them regularly. I noticed the other day that a teacher was reading Wonder by R.J Palacio and I was like ‘ooo, it’s gonna be a film and I really wanna read it, what’s it like?!’

So I kind of comment whether I’ve read it or not if I know the person or if they’re chilled out and not on their daily commute or something!

What about you?

agony-aunt-mel

2 thoughts on “TUESDAY TALKS: When you notice someone reading a book you’ve read, do you comment?

Leave a Reply

