book blogger · Bookish Update

Bookish Update #8

confessions-of-a-2

I’ve gotten through so much reading lately. I love this productive reading thing that I have suddenly developed, where I can read a book within a week. I could never ever do this before unless the book was tiny. Go me!

giphy (10).gif

review-time-7ttobtbaa

I just finished Batman: Arkham Asylum as part of a Read-O-Rama challenge to read a graphic novel –ย ReadORama Wrap-up!ReadORama Wrap-up!ReadORama Wrap-up!

Also, I finished The Tales of Beedle the Bard by J.K Rowling, which is part of the Hogwarts Library collection –ย ReadORama Wrap-up!ReadORama Wrap-up!ReadORama Wrap-up!ReadORama Wrap-up!ReadORama Wrap-up!

I found Arkham Asylum not only disturbing but really graphically horrific! That is the whole point of this graphic novel of course, as it is set in an old asylum. It’s safe to say it will give you nightmares!

I read The Tales of Beedle the Bard to complete two challenges for Read-O-Rama. One was to read a short book, 150 pages or less, and the other was to read a book with water on the front. Yes, there is only a small amount of water in that cauldron but it’s still water okay!

review-time-6acotar.jpg

I am still currently reading A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas. YES, this was on my TBR for Series Crackdown. NO, I didn’t finish it. I had some bookish/reading commitments to fulfill within a short deadline so I had to put this on hold in order to meet the deadline. Hence why I’m still reading it 2 weeks after Series Crackdown…

Anyway, so far I love the World and the way it is forming. I like Feyreย and her fierce warrior-like personality reminds me of Katniss a little bit. I haven’t formed much of an opinion on Tamlin and Lucien as of yet but then again I’m only 8 chapters in.
review-time-8acowaracomafI bet you could have guessed what my next reads are. They are of course A Court of Mist and Fury and A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas, books 2 and 3 in the ACOTAR series.

I absolutely love becoming invested in a series, especially fantasy where the rules aren’t the same as our World and so the authors can do as they please and create their very own, unusual and amazing World in which anything can happen.

I do believe in fairies, I do, I do!

What are you currently reading? What are you planning to read next? Tell me in the comments!

agony-aunt-mel

Leave a Reply

