book blogger · book haul

May Book Haul!

TAG

WhatsApp Image 2017-06-04 at 13.43.32

Okay, so I went a little bit over the top this month with my book buying, but then again, what’s new there? I cannot control myself when I see a bargain! I bought The Hogwarts Library set of books which include:

  • Quidditch Through the Ages
  • The Tales of Beedle the Bard
  • Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

I also bought The Mime Order by Samantha Shannon, book 2 in The Bone Season series, and The Perks of being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky. Both of these books were on sale in The Works for a pound each. YES ONE POUND, £1, A QUID. WHAT?! I couldn’t turn down that opportunity.

Then, I committed a fatal book buying error. I walked into WHSmith with my Fiance and said ‘Oh, I’m just gonna have a quick look’. And that was that. I came out with A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas and 13 Reasons Why by Jay Asher. You can’t just ignore the buy one get one half price offer in there. Now I know there has been a lot of controversy over 13 Reasons Why but my philosophy is to form your own opinion on things rather than be informed by others. So I went for it and no doubt I’ll let you know my own opinion when I get around to reading it.

cosatgb

tgg

Now, the books I received from absolutely fabulously amazing and kind people. A big thank you to John Murray Press for sending me a copy of the sexy looking The Gender Games: The problem with men and women from someone who has been both by Juno Dawson.

Thank you to Rock The Boat for two very interesting books. City of Saints & Thieves by Natalie C. Anderson and Goodnight, Boy by Nikki Sheehan. There will be a very special post on my blog for Goodnight, Boy in July so make sure you look out for that!

I am so incredibly lucky for the kindness I receive from these publishing companies and I cannot thank them enough! You’re the best!

That’s it for this month! What books did you acquire this month? Are there any books in my haul that you’ve read? Let me know in the comments 🙂

agony-aunt-mel

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “May Book Haul!

Leave a Reply

