book blogger · Bookish Update

Bookish Update #7

confessions-of-a-2

This gif perfectly describes me reading my current read! Plus, how cute is little boo?

giphy

review-time-733765805

I just finished Close Your Eyes by Nicci Cloke – ReadORama Wrap-up!ReadORama Wrap-up!ReadORama Wrap-up!ReadORama Wrap-up!ReadORama Wrap-up!

I was kindly sent a copy to review by Hot Key Books. I am so so glad they sent it to me because it is gripping with the first page being a transcript of the 999 call. A school shooting has taken place and this book tells the story through interviews, messages, news articles and of course that very first page.

I won’t go in to detail but you need to read this book just so it can mess with your mind and throw you off with the major twist ending…

review-time-6Strange the Dreamer (Strange the Dreamer, #1)

I am currently reading this beauty of a book, Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor. I haven’t read any of Laini’s previous books but I was incredibly excited to pick this up because I attended the Waterstones Liverpool One event! Also, I had so many people recommend this book to me including my friend Emma who was seriously going to disown me for not reading this sooner and still might for never reading any Sarah J Maas…

Anyway, I’m currently 115 pages into this mammoth and loving it! The language at the beginning threw me a little bit but once you’ve mastered the world building within the first 2 chapters, that’s it you’re hooked!
review-time-8Series (1)Well, I am hosting a readathon that starts this Friday 26th May called Series Crackdown. So you will have to come back tomorrow to find out what I’m reading next! Here is a little info about the readathon and how you can join in…

Series Crackdown is a 10-day long readathon running from 26th May – 4th June, where you attempt to read those forgotten unread series on your shelf. It’s a really relaxed readathon to try and tick series off your TBR.You can join in on Twitter using

You can join in on Twitter using and by posting your TBR anywhere you fancy, blog, Instagram, twitter, youtube anywhere! There will be Twitter sprints under the same hashtag, see you then!

giphy (8).gif

What are you currently reading? What are you planning to read next? Tell me in the comments!

agony-aunt-mel

Leave a Reply

