book blogger · Graphic Novel

Graphic Novel Obsession!

Graphic

Recently I have become obsessed with reading Graphic Novels, which FYI is the best way to say you’re reading comics! I was influenced by a friend to try out reading some because I’ve always been obsessed with the Xmen and superhero films.

Now, I wasn’t sure if I would like it so I didn’t bother to invest any money into them. Instead, I visited my second local library and by second local library I mean I have to pass my actual local library to get there. Long story short, my actual local library is utter poo. They didn’t even have a copy of 1984 by George Orwell. What library doesn’t own a copy of that?!

Anyway, that’s a whole other post. From my second local library, I borrowed all of these bad boys:

Yes, I walked out of the library with all of these graphic novels. It was a struggle to be totally honest. I wasn’t kidding when I said I was obsessed!

giphy (6).gif

Also, to add to my library haul, I borrowed books from said friend who caused the obsession and am making my way through that pile too. Lucky for me, they are so easy to read and I can usually read them in an hour tops but sometimes it spills into 2 or 3 days because I have a bedtime for work!

giphy (7)

Have you read any graphic novels?Β Tell me, tell me, tell me. I wanna know what are your faves are!

I’m favouring Marvel at the moment, are you Marvel or DC or both? Is that possible?!

agony-aunt-mel

One thought on “Graphic Novel Obsession!

Leave a Reply

