book blogger · Deweys24hourreadathon · Readathon

Dewey’s 24-hour Readathon – April 2017

Death of Wolverine: The Logan LegacyThe Ship Beyond Time (The Girl from Everywhere, #2)

Hour 24 – Finish

So in the end, I managed to finish a graphic novel and make a 100-page dent into The Ship Beyond Time. I managed to finish The Ship Beyond Time later that night after the readathon finished.

Hour 23

I’m still going and I have finished The Logan Legacy, yayyyy! I’m about to continue with A Ship Beyond Time and even if I don’t manage to get it finished in time for the end of the readathon, I will finish it today, definitely!

Hour 22

It’s time for a graphic novel to pull this readathon back and actually make some progress! I’m obsessed with Wolverine so I’m really excited to read The Logan Legacy!!

Hour 15 – 22

SLEEEEEEPPPPPPP…ZZZZZZZZ!

Hour 4 – 14

Family party time! So, I didn’t read for any of this time and it killed me knowing it was Dewey’s and I couldn’t join in! It’s safe to say I had a great time at the party though!

Hour 1, 2 and 3

I read a good few chapters of A Ship Beyond Time here and really started to get a feel for it.

Coffee, food and reading made up these hours.

Hour 0 – Opening Survey

1) What fine part of the world are you reading from today?

Liverpool in the UK ๐Ÿ™‚
2) Which book in your stack are you most looking forward to?

Ms Marvel because I have heard a lot about it!

3) Which snack are you most looking forward to?

Easter eggssssssss!
4) Tell us a little something about yourself!

I love eating pork scratchings. Yes I know they’re ugly and unhealthy but they is goooood.
5) If you participated in the last read-a-thon, whatโ€™s one thing youโ€™ll do different today? If this is your first read-a-thon, what are you most looking forward to?

Iย will take a chill pill and read what I can. Very low pressure!


It’s that time again! Dewey’s 24-hour readathonย is here and it’s time to read all of da bookzzzz. WOOOO!

giphy (1).gif

How this blog post normally works is that I update it each hour with whatever challenges I have done or how much I’ve read. The most recent hour goes at the top of the blog post so there’s no scrolling business, the latest update is smack bang at the top for ya’llย ๐Ÿ™‚

Now, what am I reading, I hear you ask?

TBR

Screenshot 2017-04-29 at 11.38.49 AM.png

  • The Ship Beyond Time by Heidi Heilig
  • Doing It: Let’s talk about Sex by Hannah Witton
  • Death of Wolverine: Logan Legacy
  • Ms Marvel

See you all at the start time readers! What time do you start? It is 1 pm in the UK if you fancy joining us!

agony-aunt-mel

2 thoughts on “Dewey’s 24-hour Readathon – April 2017

Leave a Reply

