book blogger · Tuesday Talks

TUESDAY TALKS: Favourite Female Authors

Tuesday Talks (1)

Don’t forget that you can find previous Tuesday Talks posts right here.

This is set up by the wonderful Janie over at Bookworms Buddy, and Janelle at MrsJRodsReads. This segment is, as the name implies, a talk each Tuesday about a book-related topic.


And this week’s topic is:

Favourite Female Authors

I would say my overall favourite author is Marissa Meyer who wrote The Lunar Chronicles books. I absolutely love that series sooo much and I need to read Heartless ASAP.

Next up is a new found favourite of mine, V.E Schwab! I have only read This Savage Song by her and that is definitely enough for me to class her as a fave. Bring on Our Dark Duet!

Melinda Salisbury and Holly Bourne are major favourites of mine too. Fantasy and Contemporary queens!

I have only read An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir and effing love her writing so much! I’ve been meaning to get the next book in the series, A Torch Against the Night forever. That’s my next buy I think 🙂

What about you?

agony-aunt-mel

Leave a Reply

