book blogger · Tuesday Talks

TUESDAY TALKS: Favourite Male Authors

Tuesday Talks (2)

Don’t forget that you can find previous Tuesday Talks posts right here.

This is set up by the wonderful Janie over at Bookworms Buddy, and Janelle at MrsJRodsReads. This really segment is, as the name implies, a talk each Tuesday about a book-related topic.


And this week’s topic is:

Favourite Male Authors

This topic was trickier than I thought it would be because I read majority female authors, which is by accident! I didn’t realise how sexist I am with my reading! I am now going to actively read more male authors.

The male authors I have read include, Ransom Riggs, Edgar Allan Poe, Adam Silvera, Markus Zusak, John Green, Patrick Ness, George R.R Martin, Rick Yancey, Edward Carey.

Yay, at least I can count them on 2 hands, I was worried there would be less than 5. So, I’ve read a handful of male authors but who would I class as my favourites?

Screenshot 2017-04-10 at 11.17.24 AM

Well, my number one fave would have to be Markus Zusak. He wrote The Book Thief which is the only book I’ve read by him and the only one I need to secure his place as one of my faves. That book is terribly beautiful, if you haven’t read it, go and do so now.

My joint second favourites are Ransom Riggs and Edward Carey. Ransom wrote the Miss Peregrines series and Edward wrote the Heap House series which are both fabulously imaginative. Weird, wonderful and dark.

9ed53-25480342

I would say that Patrick Ness also captured my heart with A Monster Calls so he comes third. If you get the chance to read this book, I’d definitely recommend it and then watch the film. I have no words for it!

I would probably say that’s it for my faves but George R.R Martin came close, if only he shortened those gargantuan reads!

What about you?

agony-aunt-mel

Leave a Reply

