book blogger · Challenges

Challenges Update!

Confessions of a

Here is my nightmare post! I hate looking back on challenges because I am seriously bad at achieving goals and sticking to challenges. That’s why I don’t normally bother updating you all on them, but POSITIVITY IS THE WAY FORWARD PEOPLE!

First up was my Bookish Resolutions post which included…

Goodreads Challenge

I’ve set mine at 60 books this year and so far my progress looks like this:

Screenshot 2017-04-11 at 11.05.44 PM

I’m pretty impressed with myself! Even if a few on the list are graphic novels!

Review Challenge

Another resolution I had was to post 2 reviews a month on my blog and I have managed that so far! Here are the reviews I’ve posted:

  • January

Username: Regenerated by Joe Sugg

Tales of the Peculiar by Ransom Riggs

Playlist for a Paper Angel by Jacqueline Ward

Margot & Me by Juno Dawson

  • February

Fly on the Wall by E. Lockhart

Wing Jones by Katherine Webber

And A Happy New Year by Holly Bourne

Dramarama by E. Lockhart

  • March

The Girl of Ink & Stars by Kiran Millwood Hargrave

Under Rose Tainted Skies by Louise Gornall

The Scarecrow Queen by Melinda Salisbury

I would say that I have definitely achieved this goal, YAY go me!

Journal Challenge

I also wanted to journal more this year and so far I have although I want to invest in some washi tape. Can anyone recommend some beautiful ones?

Series Challenge

As for reading the ASOIAF, TMI and TOG series’, well I haven’t even made a dent in them but I WILL!

British Books Challenge

I love reading UKYA and I read a lot of American YA so I set myself the British Books Challenge which you can look at my progress here.

Now for my 2017 goals post. There was only 5 of these so that should be easy enough right?

*IF YOU ARE SQUEAMISH BEWARE THERE IS A GIVING BLOOD PHOTO BELOW*

Give Blood Challenge

20170103_182348.jpgI gave blood for the first time last year and thought to myself why don’t I do this more often? People benefit from blood all the time, I am healthy enough to give blood, I should totally do this more.

So I decided to go for it and make it my goal for the year, I’ll be giving blood for the second time this year in May. It doesn’t sound like much but there’s a certain amount of time you have to leave in between donations so that’s why it’s May for me.

Does anybody else give blood? I would highly recommend it because one day you may need a blood donation yourself…

Get Fit Challenge

I wasn’t going to include this challenge update to run twice a month because it’s been 4 months and I’ve only run twice so far…

I wanted to swim more also and I’ve only done that once so far this year. I am getting better though! I’m debating buying a gym and swim membership from my local gym in order to achieve my get fit goal. If I’m paying for it each month then I’m more likely to actually go and get my money’s worth!

Also, with the weather getting better I’m more likely to go running more so I’ll update you later in the year hopefully with more progress.

Save Up Challenge

This is going well and my fiance and I have stuck to our monthly save goal! YAY! House here we come!

I think I’ve done pretty well with my challenges so far, considering we aren’t even halfway through the year yet! How are you doing with your 2017 challenges?

agony-aunt-mel

Leave a Reply

