book blogger · Bookish Update

Bookish Update #4

confessions-of-a-2

Here we are again! What have I finished reading? What am I currently reading? What will be next? Well, let’s see…

review-time-732187354I have just finished reading The State of Grace by Rachael Lucas and I can’t stop raving about it! Like wow, it is such a short, funny and realistic read.

I think the relationships in this book are on point and it’s interesting to read about Grace, the main character who has Asperger’s, and how she interacts with people and deals with social interactions and the aftermath. It was a great insight into how people with ASD feel on a day to day basis.

I’m going to meet Rachael Lucas at Waterstones Liverpool One this month so I am so hyped to get my copy signed because I genuinely couldn’t put this read down.

review-time-6

Well, this is awkward…last time I was currently reading The Whispers of the Fallen and er, well I still am! I have to admit I was so incredibly excited to read this book so I am really disappointed to tell you that I’m like 95% certain that I’m gonna DNF it. *sad face* I know, I hate having to do it but it’s not worth putting myself into a reading slump for. I shall update you if I decide to DNF it but it looks pretty certain right now.

I am also currently reading The Girl from Everywhere by Heidi Heilig, which is a re-read for me. I read this book last year when it was first released and I received a review copy from Bonnier Zaffre. So when the brand new even sexier cover came out with a matching sexy second book, The Ship Beyond Time, I got both copies!!! Yes, Bonnier are amazing. So I am going to refresh my memory with book one and then…

review-time-8

33195435If you haven’t guessed by now then my next read will be The Ship Beyond Time by Heidi Heilig. I mentioned above that this is book 2 in The Girl from Everywhere series and I can’t wait for new time pirate adventures.

What will Nix and Slate be up to next? With all the possibilities in the World at any point in history, it could be literally anything which makes it all the more exciting!

I thought the first book was such an original concept that I hope carries on in book 2. So YAY, bring it on!

 

What are you currently reading? What are you planning to read next? Tell me in the comments!

agony-aunt-mel

Leave a Reply

