book blogger · book haul

March Book Haul

TAG

It’s that time again! BOOK HAUL! I was incredibly good in March and did not buy a single book for myself!

WhatsApp Image 2017-04-03 at 21.07.46

A very big thank you to publishers – Bonnier Zaffre, Wren and Rook and Usborne Publishing. Why are publishers such babes? Thank you very much, I’m a very happy bookworm 🙂

ReadORama Wrap-up! The Girl from Everywhere – Heidi Heilig

ReadORama Wrap-up! The Ship Beyond Time – Heidi Heilig

ReadORama Wrap-up! Doing It! – Hannah Witton

ReadORama Wrap-up! Unconventional – Maggie Harcourt

I was incredibly lucky to win the British Books Challenge for February with my review of And A Happy New Year by Holly Bourne! My prize was Unconventional by Maggie Harcourt from the very kind people at Usborne publishing.

I also bought two books for my mum for Mother’s Day, including:

ReadORama Wrap-up! Apple Tree Yard – Louise Doughty

ReadORama Wrap-up! Jam Butties and a Pan of Scouse – Maggie Clarke

A very short book haul this month in preparation for April’s spends. I have two weeks off work in April which means optimum book shopping time and I’m also attending two events, EEK! More about those events later in the month, though…

Are there any books here that you’ve read? What did you think? Any you want to pick up yourself? Let me know in the comments 🙂

agony-aunt-mel

Leave a Reply

