book blogger · Top 5 · Top 5 Wednesday

TOP 5 WEDNESDAY: Books you felt betrayed by

top 5 wed (18).jpg

Find previous Top 5 Wednesday posts here.

Top 5 Wednesday is set up by the lovely Lainey at GingerReadsLainey if you want to pop over and have a look at her channel. This meme is being looked after by Sam at Thoughts on Tomes. Let’s have a look at the topic for today!

Books you felt betrayed by

5) Game of Thrones by George R.R Martin

Series I want to finish in 2015!

I felt betrayed by this book because you cannot trust George R.R Martin with your fave characters. Believe me.

4) Big Fish by Daniel Wallace

129984

Do not even talk to me about this book. Yuck, so annoyed.

3) Go Set A Watchman by Harper Lee

24831147.jpg

I was so disappointed by this book. Like why? Seriously why?

2) The Fallen Series by Lauren Kate

Another series I was betrayed by after investing so much time into reading them, only to be let down.

1)  I’m lucky that there are only 4!

Link to your Top 5 Wednesday post in the comments below for me to check out!

agony-aunt-mel

4 thoughts on “TOP 5 WEDNESDAY: Books you felt betrayed by

    1. Yep, the end of A Game of Thrones is heartbreaking!
      Yeah, the ending was just like what was the point in me reading that whole series? I was so frustrated that it was a naff ending 😦
      Cool, I’ll check it out now 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. George R.R. Martin definitely teaches you to try and avoid loving your favorite characters too much, because he just might up killing them just to spite you. xD And to be honest, I’ve heard so many negative things about Go Set A Watchman that I don’t even want to read it haha. But you’re right, you’re lucky it’s only those four!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

