book blogger · Top 5 Wednesday

TOP 5 WEDNESDAY: Favourite Sci-Fi and Fantasy Books

top 5 wed (17).jpg

Find previous Top 5 Wednesday posts here.

Top 5 Wednesday is set up by the lovely Lainey at GingerReadsLainey if you want to pop over and have a look at her channel. This meme is being looked after by Sam at Thoughts on Tomes. Let’s have a look at the topic for today!

Favourite Sci-Fi and Fantasy Books

5) The Sin Eater’s Daughter Trilogy by Melinda Salisbury

This medieval fantasy series is a favourite of mine because it has a detailed story with lethal characters and also characters that you become fearfully protective of. YOU MUST READ THIS ASAP.

4) This Savage Song by V.E Schwab

28696452._UY200_

I read this book when it was first released last year and woah. It is high fantasy and AMAZING. Put it this way, V.E Schwab became one of my favourite authors just with this one book.

3) The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

Hands up if you knew this was going to be on this list. If you’ve been following my blog for a while then you’ve most definitely heard about my obsession with this series. I just absolutely love the fantasy/sci-fi twist mixed in with fairytales.

2) An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

b87ea-img_20150504_113912

When this book was first released, everybody was told it was a standalone and no sequel had been mentioned. So, when I got to the end of this book I was like OH C’MON THERE HAS TO BE A SEQUEL TO THIS and lucky enough there was one in the pipeline! This is such a unique fantasy that I could not put down so it definitely makes it onto this list.

1) The Vampire Diaries by L.J Smith

7280031

So this is more of a paranormal fantasy series but these were my gateway to fantasy books. I devoured these books and was highly addicted to the show too! These books were like my venture into the teen/YA genre and got me highly addicted to Vampires!

Link to your Top 5 Wednesday post in the comments below for me to check out!

agony-aunt-mel

Leave a Reply

