book blogger · Tuesday Talks

TUESDAY TALKS: How do you get out of a reading slump?

tuesday-talks-12

Don’t forget that you can find previous Tuesday Talks posts right here.

This is set up by the wonderful Janie over at Bookworms Buddy, and Janelle at MrsJRodsReads. This really segment is, as the name implies, a talk each Tuesday about a book-related topic.


And this week’s topic is:

How do you get out of a reading slump?

First of all, I recently posted a list of books to get you out of a reading slump, which you can find here.

I find it incredibly hard to bring myself out of reading slumps but my best tip is to find a short book. If I can find a book that is around 200 pages long then I know I’ll be fine and can pull myself out of the pit of doom. That short and quick read is all I need, whether I enjoy the book or not it doesn’t matter because then I’m back in the mood for anything!

I would also say to pick a day where you aren’t busy, a weekend maybe where you have no plans. Use the time to treat yourself to a nice calming bath, clean pyjamas and crappy food, snuggle up in bed or on the couch and read with a nice cuppa. Sounds like heaven doesn’t it?

I hope this helps anyone out there in a reading slump! Tell me wat you do to pull yourself out of it.

What about you?

agony-aunt-mel

3 thoughts on “TUESDAY TALKS: How do you get out of a reading slump?

Leave a Reply

