book blogger · book haul

February Book Haul

TAG (3).jpg

Okay, this is my third Book Haul this year so it’s safe to say I need to get a grip of myself before my purse starts crying.

If you want to see why my purse is crying take a look at my Christmas book haul and January book haul.

A very big thank you to publishers – Bonnier Zaffre (this includes Hot Key Books and Piccadilly Press) and MacMillan/MyKindaBook. These amazing people sent me these beauties this month:

ReadORama Wrap-up! Close Your Eyes by Nicci Cloke

ReadORama Wrap-up! Frogkisser by Garth Nix

ReadORama Wrap-up! The State of Grace by Rachael Lucas

I was also naughty and bought myself some treats: 

ReadORama Wrap-up! Vendetta by Catherine Doyle

ReadORama Wrap-up! Inferno by Catherine Doyle

ReadORama Wrap-up! Mafiosa by Catherine Doyle

ReadORama Wrap-up! Caraval by Stephanie Garber

ReadORama Wrap-up! Traitor to the Throne by Alwyn Hamilton

However, I was treated to some Valentine’s Day goodies too:

ReadORama Wrap-up! Hold Back the Stars by Katie Khan

ReadORama Wrap-up! Carve the Mark by Veronica Roth

Am I allowed to gloat here too? Ah well, I’m going to anyway! I met Alwyn Hamilton in Dublin…AT MY HOTEL! I was all ready and packed to run to the event she was going to and then jump on the bus to the airport. It would have been a tight schedule but I was prepared to do it.

Anyway, I’m sat with my hand luggage in the lobby of the hotel having a coffee before leaving and WHO WALKS IN?! ALWYN HAMILTON! She said her name at the reception and I was like NO WAY! LET THE GODS SEE THIS AS FATE!

img-20170222-wa0007.jpg

Are there any books here that you’ve read? What did you think? Any you want to pick up yourself? Let me know in the comments 🙂

agony-aunt-mel

2 thoughts on “February Book Haul

Leave a Reply

