book blogger · Bookish Update

Bookish Update #2

confessions-of-a-2

Today is another Bookish Update! I really enjoyed doing my first Bookish Update which you can check out here. I love connecting with people who have either read or are thinking of reading the books that are in these posts so please make sure you comment letting me know!

review-time-7

30360631

I have just finished reading …And A Happy New Year? by Holly Bourne. She is such an amazing author and person in general. She just seems to get real life people and can put life down on a page so well. She also realises that life doesn’t end for these characters when the book has finished. Just wow.

I could carry on for a while so I’ll just pop a link to my review of this book here instead. Oh and here are my reviews of the other Spinster Club books for your leisure…

Am I Normal Yet?
How Hard Can Love Be?
What’s A Girl Gotta Do?What’s A Girl Gotta Do?

review-time-6

d94d5-21936988I am currently reading The Sin-Eater’s Daughter by Melinda Salisbury. This is a re-read for me since I managed to get an early copy of the third book in this series, The Scarecrow Queen.

I decided that I needed to refresh my memory with this series in order to fully enjoy it. So I’m currently diving back into the World of Twylla and co.

I’m excited to become engrossed back into a fantasy World because I have read nothing but contemporary so far this year!

Here was my review of this book back when I was using blogger so the format is a little bit funny, BEWARE!

review-time-8

WAHEYYYY! I had to include the next two books that I’ll be reading because I am SO EXCITED for the third book. I am also terrified because I know how sadistic Mel Salisbury can be…us Slytherins eh?

The cover art for this series is unbelievable and I don’t really want it to end but now the time is near, I have to face the final curtain. What do you like or dislike about this series? Will you be picking up the final book?

What are you currently reading? What are you planning to read next? Tell me in the comments!

agony-aunt-mel

Leave a Reply

