book blogger · Bookish Update

Bookish Update #1

confessions-of-a-2

I decided that for today’s post I’m gonna give you a little update. I don’t often do this so I thought I’d go for it! I’ll just be discussing what I’ve finished reading, currently reading and what’s up next on my TBR. So away we go!

review-time-7

31574295

I have just finished reading Margot & Me by Juno Dawson. This book was The Book Club’s January book of the month since we’re all such big fans of Juno Dawson!

I did a review of this at the end of January, which you can find here. You’ll be pleased to know I rated it an amazing 5 Moo’s!

Also, check out #bcchat on Twitter to see The Book Club discussion we had about this fabulous book.

I have definitely set my standards high this year for reading after this beauty!

review-time-625909375-1

I am currently reading Wing Jones by Katherine Webber, who I had the delight of meeting on the 31st of January in Waterstones Liverpool One. She was alongside Catherine Doyle, Sara Barnard and Melinda Salisbury, so that was majorly exciting for me!

Here’s my progress with Wing Jones so far…

Screen Shot 2017-02-05 at 16.44.03.png

review-time-832794510Bear with me here because this may change. I hardly ever stick to TBR lists so that’s why I stopped making them.

At the moment though, it looks like my next read will be Dramarama by E. Lockhart. This is The Book Club’s February Book of the Month so I want to read it ASAP.

It’s a nice short contemporary read at only 320 pages long. I’m hoping that I can finish this book before I go to Dublin on the 19th of February. That way, I will have read 2 books in February already!

What are you currently reading? What are you planning to read next? Tell me in the comments!

agony-aunt-mel

9 thoughts on “Bookish Update #1

    1. Haha! I’m excited to dive in! What other E. Lockhart book did you read? I’ve read Fly on the Wall and We Were Liars so I’m used to her style. Oh yay! My review will be posted at the end of February some time 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s about a girl called Wing Jones who idolizes her brother and then something bad happens and she’s unsure if he is amazing like she thought. To deal with everything she turns to running, a passion that she didn’t realise she had!
      I’m enjoying it at the moment, I’ve got about 20% left to read. I like the diversity but I feel like it’s mentioned again and again and again. It’s almost like LOOK AT ME I’M A DIVERSE BOOK but in every chapter!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I look forward to your review. I hate when books beat you over the head with the same point as well as anything else it really slows the pacing down and it makes me feel like the author thinks I’m so thick I won’t remember if they don’t tell me a million times

        Liked by 1 person

        1. That’s exactly what it was like! The first chapter is filled with reminders about the diversity and then as if we’ve forgotten it’s mentioned again and again for no need. I have to admit though by the end it’s fizzled out a bit so I did end up enjoying it 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

