book blogger · TT · Tuesday Talks

TUESDAY TALKS: What are some unusual names you discovered while reading?

tuesday-talks

This is set up by the wonderful Janie over at Bookworms Buddy, and Janelle at MrsJRodsReads. This really segment is, as the name implies, a talk each Tuesday about a book-related topic.


And this week’s topic is:

What are some unusual names you discovered while reading?

Where do I begin with this topic? There are so many unusually weird and wonderful names out there that I don’t even know where to begin!

My current read is Wing Jones by Katherine Webber and well
I don’t need to say much more really. Wing Jones is such an unusual name but I love it because it is true to Wing’s heritage so WOO for diversity!

Also, August Flynn from This Savage Song by V.E Schwab. His name sounds like a comic book character…August Flynn saves the day. I’ve never met anyone named August so thought this was unusual.

I read a book called Black Heart Blue last year and came across the name Hephzibah, this is a female character with a completely unheard of name! For me anyway, I could barely pronounce her name and wondered if it was perhaps a Biblical name that I hadn’t heard of before.

This is a topic that I could go on and on and on about but I think I’ll leave it there and leave you with all those wonderful, weird and unusual names.

What about you?
Don’t forget that you can find all my previous Tuesday Talks posts right here.

agony-aunt-mel

Leave a Reply

