book blogger · book haul

January Book Haul

tag

As the title implies, this is a book haul post…AGAIN!

Yes, I did one of these for Christmas and yes, I have acquired books since but hear me out. I got a £20 Amazon voucher from my nan and £40 in National Book Tokens from a family friend so that meant more book buying!

Also, I received review copies from very kind publishers and won a giveaway. So you see that massive stack of books? I only bought two on it! HAHA, I am not a bookaholic…ahem.

So where to start? Oh yeah, let me thank the very kind people at Hot Key Books for providing me with:

ReadORama Wrap-up! Margot & Me by Juno Dawson x

ReadORama Wrap-up! How to talk so little kids will listen by Joanna Faber & Julie King

ReadORama Wrap-up! Dramarama by E. Lockhart (The Book Club February Pick)

Also, a thank you to Rock the Boat publishing
for providing me with:

ReadORama Wrap-up! Room Empty by Sarah Mussi

I was also a very lucky winner of a Maximum Pops! books giveaway:

ReadORama Wrap-up! Maresi by Maria Turtschaninoff

Now for the vouchers, thank you to my Nanny Mary and family friend, Win. I believe I put the vouchers to good use:

ReadORama Wrap-up! Passenger by Alexandra Bracken

ReadORama Wrap-up! Wayfarer by Alexandra Bracken

ReadORama Wrap-up! Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyar

31574295
The Book Club BOTM for January

d
ReadORama Wrap-up! The Sun is Also A Star by Nicola Yoon

ReadORama Wrap-up! …And A Happy New Year? by Holly Bourne

ReadORama Wrap-up! Gemina by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff

ReadORama Wrap-up! The Last Star by Rick Yancey

ReadORama Wrap-up! The Young Elites by Marie L

ReadORama Wrap-up! The Rose Society by Marie Lu

ReadORama Wrap-up! The Midnight Star by Marie Lu

ReadORama Wrap-up! A Quiet Kind of Thunder by Sara Barnard31291543
ReadORama Wrap-up! Wing Jones by Katherine Webber

AND AND AND EVERYONE, I GOT A COPY OF THE SCARECROW QUEEN BY MELINDA SALISBURY!!! I attended an event in Waterstones Liverpool ONE and they got copies before its released like WHAT?!

So the only books I actually bought this month were:

ReadORama Wrap-up! The Scarecrow Queen by Melinda Salisbury

ReadORama Wrap-up! The One Memory of Flora Banks by Emily Barr

It’s safe to say I am one lucky and very happy chap. I also have no room on my bookshelves but oh well…

Are there any books here that you’ve read? What did you think? Any you want to pick up yourself? Let me know in the comments 🙂

agony-aunt-mel

3 thoughts on “January Book Haul

Leave a Reply

