2017 · book blogger

TOP 5 WEDNESDAY: 2017 goals

top-5-wed-13

Top 5 Wednesday is set up by the lovely Lainey at GingerReadsLainey if you want to pop over and have a look at her channel. This meme is being looked after by Sam at Thoughts on Tomes. Let’s have a look at the topic for today!

2017 goals

5) Get fit/more active.

My plan to do this consists of more swimming and running twice a month. Now twice a month isn’t a lot but I don’t want to push myself too much because I’ll only end up giving up on this. So for now, twice a month but if I can deal with that then I’ll up it to 3 times and so on. Fingers crossed that I keep this resolution so that my fitness improves.

4) Save up!

This is a major one for me because all I seem to do is spend money. Whether it’s books, clothes, books, food or more books, I just need to kerb it a little and save up for a while.

3) Move into a house with my Fiancé!

This leads me onto moving in with my Fiancé, Liam. We have been wanting to move in together for a while now but we chose to go on holidays instead. So this is THE year and that is why we both need to save up. If we save up really well we could even fit in a cheeky holiday too!

2) Give blood as often as possible.

I gave blood for the first time in August 2016 and I have no idea why I didn’t do it sooner. I like to think if anything happened to me, there would be blood available to help me so I thought well I should be giving blood for others then. So WA-LA, I gave blood for the second time yesterday and decided to give blood as often as I can from now on. You have to wait so long in between each donation so whenever I’m allowed to I will!

1) Drink more water.

This is just a personal thing to do with health. I feel like I drink too many sugary drinks and I have two sugars in my tea as well, smite me, O mighty smiter. So yeah, I need to be proactive with my water intake because well it’s good for me!

What about you?

Find all of my previous Top 5 Wednesday posts here.

Agony Aunt Mel

3 thoughts on “TOP 5 WEDNESDAY: 2017 goals

    1. Thank you! It’s not bad tbh, you just get nervous beforehand but they’re really good and kind. My boyfriend nearly fainted but they were really good and made him have a drink and fanned him :’) You couldn’t be in safer hands 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

