2017 · book blogger · Resolutions · Tuesday Talks

TUESDAY TALKS: Bookish Resolutions

tuesday-talks-8

Now is the time for me to make promises to myself about 2017. I would absolutely love to be able to keep all of my resolutions, but let’s be realistic here, to err is human and all that jazz. Just to prove that I’m not great at keeping resolutions, here are my resolutions from last year:

  • Read 60 books for your Goodreads Challenge (HA!)
  • Read what YOU want (I’m still working on this one…)
  • Regular Blogging/Reviews (I TOTALLY MASTERED THIS ONE AND I AM PROUD AF)
  • Post 2 BookTube videos a month (I have given up with BookTube altogether now ๐Ÿ˜ฆ )
  • Journal more (I do this one all the time, YAY!)

As you can see there is a mixed bag of what I did achieve and what I didn’t. However, at leastย I kept some resolutions so now let me make some Bookish/Bloggish ones for this year…

ReadORama Wrap-up!Goodreads Challenge

I have set this to 60 books again becauseย unfortunately, I didn’t manage to read that many for my 2016 challenge! I’m hoping that if I put my mind to it, I will be able to do it!

ReadORama Wrap-up!ย Uphold 2 reviews a month resolution

Last year, I made the resolution to post 2 reviews per month on my blog and I managed to achieve that! So this resolution is just to keep me going with that so that I don’t slip back into never reviewing anything.

ReadORama Wrap-up!ย Uphold journaling often

Again, this resolution is just to stop me from slipping. I want to continue journaling and use my Bullet Journal all the time.

ReadORama Wrap-up!ย Finally finish the ASOIAF series

In case you’re unsure about what ASOIAF means, it is A Song of Ice and Fire, also known as the Game of Thrones series by George R.R Martin. These books are gargantuan and seriously hard to push yourself through. There are currently 5 books published, which are all over 800 pages long…yes I just said 800. I started reading the first book in this series, Game of Thrones, in May 2014. That just shows how much effort it has taken me to read them.

BUT THIS IS THE YEAR. I SHALL FINISH BOOK 5 THIS YEAR!

ReadORama Wrap-up!ย Finally read the TMI and TOG series

I have been talking about reading The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare for so long now. Not only have I talked about it, the books have been sat on my shelf! Every single one of them, oh the shame. The same goes for the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas. I own every book and still haven’t read them out of fear. Okay, that’s dramatic but hear me out. When books are hyped up as much as those 2 series’, it makes me worry about reading them in case I dislike them! Does anyone else feel that way?

ReadORama Wrap-up!ย Read at least 2 books that I already own each month

This sounds confusing but it couldn’t be simpler. Basically, I want to read those books on my shelf that have been sat there for over a year waiting to be read but have been bypassed for new releases. So, I want to read 2 books a month that I already own and in order to keep track of that, every time I buy a new book, I’m going to write it down in my journal so that I have a list of books that I can’t touch until I’ve read 2 in that month. If that makes sense? It does in my head so let’s go with it.

Well, here goes nothing! They are my 2017 Bookish and Bloggish resolutions so fingers crossed to a very happy, healthy and productive 2017. What are your resolutions?
3 thoughts on “TUESDAY TALKS: Bookish Resolutions

Leave a Reply

