book blogger

TUESDAY TALKS: Which of your favorite books would you gift to someone?

merry-1

This is set up by the wonderful Janie over at Bookworms Buddy, and Janelle at MrsJRodsReads. This really fun-to-do segment is basically, as the name implies, a talk each Tuesday about a book-related topic.


And this week’s topic is:

Which of your favourite books would you gift to someone?

I absolutely love sharing good books with people, which means I’m that strange person that if you’re looking at a book in a shop and I’ve read it, I will tell you to read it. A few days ago, I told someone in Waterstones to pick up Hollow City by Ransom Riggs because I had just finished it and it was ‘REALLY GOOD!’. I got a funny look and an “Oh, really? Thanks.” So I awkwardly walked away cursing myself.

So anyway, it’s safe to say I really love to gift people my favourite books, including:

ReadORama Wrap-up! Noughts & Crosses – Malorie Blackman

ReadORama Wrap-up! Cinder – Marissa Meyer

ReadORama Wrap-up! The Book Thief – Markus Zusak

ReadORama Wrap-up! Heap House – Edward Carey

ReadORama Wrap-up! The Color Purple – Alice Walker

ReadORama Wrap-up! Lies Like Love – Louisa Reid

ReadORama Wrap-up! Am I Normal Yet? – Holly Bourne

What are your favourite books to gift to people? Let me know in the comments below!

What about you?
Don’t forget that you can find all my previous Tuesday Talks posts right here.

Agony Aunt Mel

One thought on “TUESDAY TALKS: Which of your favorite books would you gift to someone?

Leave a Reply

