book blogger

16 books in 2 months UPDATE!

merry-1

16-books-in-2-months

Hello lovely readers, if you’ve been following my blog for just over a month then you will remember a little challenge I set myself in order to reach my Goodreads goals. This challenge was to read 16 books in just 2 months in order to reach my 60 books goal for 2016. So I thought it was time for an update to tell you about all the progress I’ve made for this challenge. To pass, I should have read 8 books by now and only need to read 8 more by 31st December…

Ahem…

Well, it’s safe to say that I was overly optimist about my ability to read above a snail’s pace. Unfortunately, due to my slow pace, I’ve only managed to read 3 more books!!!

Let’s take a look back at my reading list and my progress so far. Green means read, pink means I’m currently reading it and orange means to be read.

REVIEW TIME: An Abundance of Katherines by John Green No Virgin – Anne Cassidy

REVIEW TIME: An Abundance of Katherines by John Green Miss Peregrines Home for Peculiar Children – Ransom Riggs

REVIEW TIME: An Abundance of Katherines by John Green Hollow City – Ransom Riggs

REVIEW TIME: An Abundance of Katherines by John Green Library of Souls – Ransom Riggs

REVIEW TIME: An Abundance of Katherines by John Green Throne of Glass – Sarah J. Maas

REVIEW TIME: An Abundance of Katherines by John Green Crown of Midnight – Sarah J. Maas

REVIEW TIME: An Abundance of Katherines by John Green Heir of Fire – Sarah J. Maas

REVIEW TIME: An Abundance of Katherines by John Green Queen of Shadows – Sarah J. Maas

REVIEW TIME: An Abundance of Katherines by John Green Empire of Storms – Sarah J. Maas

REVIEW TIME: An Abundance of Katherines by John Green Christmas at Lilac Cottage – Holly Martin

REVIEW TIME: An Abundance of Katherines by John GreenNerve – Jeanne Ryan

REVIEW TIME: An Abundance of Katherines by John Green Six of Crows – Leigh Bardugo

REVIEW TIME: An Abundance of Katherines by John Green Crooked Kingdom – Leigh Bardugo

REVIEW TIME: An Abundance of Katherines by John Green The Thousandth Floor – Katharine McGee

REVIEW TIME: An Abundance of Katherines by John Green Fly on the Wall – E. Lockhart

REVIEW TIME: An Abundance of Katherines by John Green The Dead House – Dawn Kurtagich

I’m still remaining positive even though I’ve got 13 more books to read in the space of 18 days (KILL ME NOW). I know for a fact when I finish work, I will read like a trooper but I don’t finish until the 23rd of December so I’m leaving it a little bit late!

How many do you need to achieve your Goodreads goal? Are you already finished?!

Agony Aunt Mel

One thought on “16 books in 2 months UPDATE!

Leave a Reply

