Blogmas · book blogger · T5W

TOP 5 WEDNESDAY: Books You Want to Finally Read in 2017

merry-1

Top 5 Wednesday is set up by the lovely Lainey at GingerReadsLainey if you want to pop over and have a look at her channel. This meme is being looked after by Sam at Thoughts on Tomes. Let’s have a look at the topic for today!

Books you want to finally read in 2017

5) A Dance with Dragons- George R.R Martin
I have been reading this series since 2014 and I am determined to finish it. I only have to read this one book and I am updated with the series awaiting the arrival of the next book…whenever George decides to release it.
4) The Mortal Instruments series – Cassandra Clare

I am ashamed of this because I own all of the series, plus The Infernal Devices plus Lady Midnight. So my bookshelf looks like I’m a real Cassie Clare fan when I have read nothing by her!

3) Divergent Trilogy – Veronica Roth

Another one to hang my head in shame about because I haven’t met anyone who hasn’t read this series! Why oh why haven’t I done it yet?!

2) This Shattered World – Amie Kaufman & Meagan Spooner

I read These Broken Stars at the start of 2015 and still haven’t read the second book even though I enjoyed the first. I was put off by the fact that there are different main characters but I need to read it to know if I’ll like it or not!

1) The Last Star – Rick Yancey

After finishing The Infinite Sea, I had to wait for The Last Star to be released so that slowed me down and I haven’t even bought it yet. It’s on my Christmas list though so fingers crossed 😉

What about you?

Find all of my previous Top 5 Wednesday posts here.

Look out for next weeks at The Book Moo!

Agony Aunt Mel

2 thoughts on “TOP 5 WEDNESDAY: Books You Want to Finally Read in 2017

Leave a Reply

