book blogger

NaNoWriMo Progress

nanowrimo

Some of you may not know that I am attempting NaNoWriMo this month and that’s because I was low key trying to do it so that if I fail, no-one knew. However, I am pretty proud of how much I have achieved so I thought i’d share my progress so far with you all!

For those of you who don’t know what the hell i’m talking about, here’s a little info about NaNoWriMo:

National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo) is a fun, seat-of-your-pants approach to creative writing. 

On November 1, participants begin working towards the goal of writing a 50,000-word novel by 11:59 PM on November 30.

Valuing enthusiasm, determination, and a deadline, NaNoWriMo is for anyone who has ever thought about writing a novel.

50,000 words is a major goal and to be honest if I don’t hit it by the end of the month, i’ll be okay with that as long as I get at least halfway there, that will do me.

How am I doing so far? Well, here’s a little insight into the numbers:

Written – 2300 words.

When will I finish? – Probably never.

How many days have you written so far? – 3 days.

How many hours does that equal? – 6 hours.

Are you feeling optimistic about reaching the 50,000 word goal? – Hell NO.

More to the point is how I’m doing mentally because that is the priority over everything in life. It is seriously important to look after your mental health at stressful times because it can be a majorly slippery slope otherwise. I am doing good mentally but that’s because my writing is suffering as you can see from my word count. I need to get myself into gear and really go for it. I’m hoping to spend more time planning out my novel because i’ve lost my direction a little bit so if I can organise myself, it may help!

How are you doing? What’s your word count?Agony Aunt Mel
Leave a Reply

