book blogger

16 Books in 2 Months?!

Screen Shot 2016-10-25 at 10.19.50.png

This blog post is all about that dreaded Goodreads challenge. At the start of the year when we set our challenge of how many books we want to read that year, we never really take into account life and how we can live it whilst reading ALL OF DA BOOKZ.

So this year I set my Goodreads challenge to 60 books. To put this into perspective for you, I just scraped it to 50 books in 2015. Yeah, so I challenged myself and now i’m regretting it…

With just two months left of the year, can I do it? Can I make it to that golden number of 60 read books? Maybe, maybe not, but i’m gonna take a run at it and hope for the best. So far I’ve read 44 books which sounds impressive but it means I’ve got to read 16 more in 2 months in order to achieve my challenge…

giphy (63).gif

Without further ado, here are the books i’m going to attempt to read by the end of the year *squeals*HELP*.

REVIEW TIME: An Abundance of Katherines by John Green No Virgin – Anne Cassidy

REVIEW TIME: An Abundance of Katherines by John Green Miss Peregrines Home for Peculiar Children – Ransom Riggs

REVIEW TIME: An Abundance of Katherines by John Green Hollow City – Ransom Riggs

REVIEW TIME: An Abundance of Katherines by John Green Library of Souls – Ransom Riggs

REVIEW TIME: An Abundance of Katherines by John Green Throne of Glass – Sarah J. Maas

REVIEW TIME: An Abundance of Katherines by John Green Crown of Midnight – Sarah J. Maas

REVIEW TIME: An Abundance of Katherines by John Green Heir of Fire – Sarah J. Maas

REVIEW TIME: An Abundance of Katherines by John Green Queen of Shadows – Sarah J. Maas

REVIEW TIME: An Abundance of Katherines by John Green Empire of Storms – Sarah J. Maas

REVIEW TIME: An Abundance of Katherines by John Green The Book Club Hot Key Pick for December

REVIEW TIME: An Abundance of Katherines by John GreenNerve – Jeanne Ryan

REVIEW TIME: An Abundance of Katherines by John Green Six of Crows – Leigh Bardugo

REVIEW TIME: An Abundance of Katherines by John Green Crooked Kingdom – Leigh Bardugo

REVIEW TIME: An Abundance of Katherines by John Green The Thousandth Floor – Katharine McGee

REVIEW TIME: An Abundance of Katherines by John Green Fly on the Wall – E. Lockhart

REVIEW TIME: An Abundance of Katherines by John Green The Dead House – Dawn Kurtagich

There you have it! My incredibly hopeful TBR for the rest of the year! Fingers crossed I can reach my goal and achieve my Goodreads challenge. Check back on this blog post for my progress so far 🙂

How many do you have left to read?
What are you planning on reading to achieve your challenge?
Leave me a comment letting me know and thank you for reading 🙂

Agony Aunt Mel

 

3 thoughts on “16 Books in 2 Months?!

Leave a Reply

