book blogger

TOP 5 WEDNESDAY: Books that took you the longest to finish

Top 5 Wednesday is set up by the lovely Lainey at GingerReadsLainey if you want to pop over and have a look at her channel. This meme is being looked after by Sam at Thoughts on Tomes. Let’s have a look at the topic for today!

Books that took you the longest to finish

These books didn’t necessarily bore me but just took me forever to read, like I would rather fall asleep than try and finish them.

giphy (60).gif

5) The Infinite Sea by Rick Yanceyscreen-shot-2016-10-03-at-20-19-35

This book took me just under a month to finish. I ended up enjoying it but believe me I could not fight through it!

4) The Fallen series by Lauren Kate

First off, I read the first three books in the wrong order so that was a bad start. Then when I re-read them in the correct order, no word of a lie, it took me at least a year. I think I really disliked the books and that was the main reason it took me so long!
screen-shot-2016-10-03-at-20-40-51

3) A Game of Thrones by George R.R Martin

This is no joke, it’s actually been tracked on my goodreads. It took me over a month,
nearly 2 months to finish this mammoth!

2) A Clash of Kings by George R.R Martinscreen-shot-2016-10-03-at-20-52-28

Another mammoth that I didn’t manage to finish quickly. I think I’m still learning how to read over 800 page books at a faster rate and face that fear of the beast. You know where this list is going right?


1) A Storm of Swords by George R.R Martinscreen-shot-2016-10-03-at-20-48-28

This gif reflects my reactions whilst reading A Storm of Swords. Seriously, how can someone be so cruel? My emotions were all over even though it took me forever to read. It felt like a battle to read it in less than month so I didn’t manage it!giphy (61).gif

What about you?

Find all of my previous Top 5 Wednesday posts here.

Look out for next weeks at The Book Moo!

Agony Aunt Mel

Leave a Reply

