book blogger

TUESDAY TALKS: Are there any popular authors/books that you couldn’t get into?

This is set up by the wonderful Janie over at Bookworms Buddy, and Janelle at MrsJRodsReads. This really fun-to-do segment is basically, as the name implies, a talk each Tuesday about a book-related topic.

And this week’s topic is:

Are there any popular authors/books you couldn’t get into?

Please don’t hate me, pitchforks away…
Gayle Forman is an author who is majorly successful and is talked about a lot in the YA world and although i’m glad to admit I have read some of her books, I also have to admit that I am not keen on her books at all. At least I tried though right?
I read If I Stay and Where She Went in quick succession and thought they were…well okay. I didn’t connect with the characters that well and found some annoying to say the least and felt like apart from the major plot point, nothing else happened. Long story made short, I was bored as hell whilst reading and really couldn’t get into these books.
I think Gayle Forman’s writing is good but there just needs to be more of a plot for me and more actually going on.
Let’s see what feedback I get from this blog post…*GULP*

What about you?
Don’t forget to follow me on Bloglovin’ to check out my latest posts!

Agony Aunt Mel

Leave a Reply

