book blogger · book haul

A Bookish Cocktail

I have had a majorly good reading month for August! I’m incredibly proud so I do apologise if I sound hysterical…

72666-giphy2b2528152529

So why did I have such a good reading month? Well, I travelled to Mexico which is a 9 hour flight so that’s some seriously good reading time there. Then I spent 2 weeks in the sun, by the pool, tanning and reading. Annnndddd yet another 9 hour flight home. HEY PRESTO! You have a majorly good bookish cocktail!

 

Here is a rundown of what I read during August and how I rated it:

This Savage Song by V.E Schwab – ReadORama Wrap-up! ReadORama Wrap-up! ReadORama Wrap-up! ReadORama Wrap-up! ReadORama Wrap-up!

What I Couldn’t Tell You by Faye Bird – ReadORama Wrap-up! ReadORama Wrap-up! ReadORama Wrap-up! ReadORama Wrap-up!

Nothing Tastes As Good by Claire Hennessy – ReadORama Wrap-up! ReadORama Wrap-up! ReadORama Wrap-up! ReadORama Wrap-up! ReadORama Wrap-up!

What’s A Girl Gotta Do? by Holly Bourne –ReadORama Wrap-up! ReadORama Wrap-up! ReadORama Wrap-up! ReadORama Wrap-up! 

The Yellow Room by Jess Vallance – ReadORama Wrap-up! ReadORama Wrap-up! ReadORama Wrap-up! ReadORama Wrap-up!

It’s safe to say I had a great reading month with all 4/5 Moo reads! WOO!

6b056-giphy2b2528162529

NOW FOR MY FAVOURITE PART OF THIS POST! BOOK HAUL TIME!!!

Whilst I was away I acquired many books from Bonnier/Hot Key Publishing who are truly AMAY people by the way. Seriously so generous and thoughtful! I also bought more books because I simply can’t help myself AND loaned a library book. Yes I know I have a problem, maybe I should set up my own BookAHolic Anonymous group…

Anyway, here is a list of the beauties I acquired:

ReadORama Wrap-up! Cherry – Lindsey Rosin

ReadORama Wrap-up! Lungdon – Edward Carey

ReadORama Wrap-up! Mother Tongue – Julie Mayhew

ReadORama Wrap-up! Real Live Boyfriends – E. Lockhart

ReadORama Wrap-up! The Treasure Map of Boys – E. Lockhart

ReadORama Wrap-up! Cell 7 – Kerry Drewery (*KLAXON* Book Club Pick of the Month)

ReadORama Wrap-up! Heap House – Edward Carey (2nd copy…whoops!)

ReadORama Wrap-up! Boy in the Tower – Polly Ho-Yen

ReadORama Wrap-up! Heart Shaped Bruise – Tanya Byrne

ReadORama Wrap-up! More Happy Than Not – Adam Silvera (Library copy)

ReadORama Wrap-up! Me Before You – Jojo Moyes

ReadORama Wrap-up! After You – Jojo Moyes

ReadORama Wrap-up! All the Light We Cannot See – Anthony Doerr (*KLAXON 2* Book Club Pick of the Month)

Wow. I really do need help…

If you have read any of these books then let me know your thoughts in the comments below, I’d love to hear from you.

Also, feel free to join me and the rest of The Book Club with our monthly reads for September. We will be using #BCChat at the end of the month to talk about our picks, remember they are Cell 7 by Kerry Drewery and All The Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr. Hope you can join us this month 🙂Agony Aunt Mel

3 thoughts on “A Bookish Cocktail

Leave a Reply

