book blogger · TAG

This or That Book Tag!

My first ever tag on my blog, YAYYY!

giphy (50)

I was tagged by Mahriya over at My Booky Life so thank you very much! Check out her very cool and colourful blog 🙂

This tag was originally created by Ayunda @ Tea and Paperbackswho is taking a little blogging break at the moment but thank you very much for creating this tag! So now for the rules…

The Rules:

  1. Mention the creator of the tag
  2. Thank the blogger who tagged you!
  3. Choose one of the options, you don’t have to tell the reasons why you chose that but you can also do them if you want to.
  4. Tag 10 other people to do this tag to spread the love!

Okay, now that boring part is over with, on with the questions!

Reading on the couch or in bed?

BED! ALWAYS!

Male or Female main character?

Hmmm…I read mostly female at the moment but it’s always nice and fresh to read from a male’s perspective.

Sweet or Salty snacks when reading?

Salty most probably since I like savoury foods like crisps or nibbles.

Trilogies or Quartets?

Tricky one… I would say Quartets because I just can’t seem to let go of a series when i’m enjoying it!

First or Third person point of view?

I can see positives from both of these perspectives but I feel like you get more of a personal connection with the first person.

Reading at night or in the morning?

I am NOT a morning person. Like AT ALL. I could read until the early hours, no joke so it is definitely night.

Libraries or Book Shops?

I gots to have those books. I love the feel, smell and looks of a new book! However, I am becoming more inclined to go to the library. I love owning them though 😀

Books that made you laugh or cry?

Books that made me cry stick in my mind more easily. The Book Thief, Lies Like Love to name a few…

Black or White book covers?

Black books are sexy but white books are pristine so it’s tough! I’d say black because although white books are just as beautiful, they get dirty really easily.

Character or Plot driven stories?

Plot. No, Character. No, Plot. DON’T MAKE ME CHOOSE!

SO NOW IT’S YOUR TURN…I TAG:

Jemima @ drinking books

Gracie @ GracieFM

Rosie @ Rosiefrecklereads

Katie @ Queen of Teen Fiction

Rachel @ Rachey Ragdoll

Katie @ Katie the Unicorn

Kirsty @ Kirsty and the Cat Read

Bianca @ The Ultimate Fangirl

Dina @ SFF Book Reviews

Ola @ Ola Reads Books

Agony Aunt Mel

Leave a Reply

