Uncategorized

TOP 5 WEDNESDAY: Authors You Are Waiting on Another Book From

Top 5 Wednesday is set up by the lovely Lainey at GingerReadsLainey if you want to pop over and have a look at her channel. This meme is being looked after by Sam at Thoughts on Tomes. Let’s have a look at the topic for today!

Authors you are waiting on another book from

5) Marissa Meyer
Okay so I cheated a bit here since I know she has one coming out in October. I cannot wait for Heartless and a new World to dive into since Marissa Meyer is soooo good at World building, AHHH!

4) Louisa Reid

Louisa seriously knows how to twist a story and create some vile human beings. If you haven’t read anything by her then I URGE you to do so because she is brilliant. I would love to read anything else she conjures up!

3) Sue Wallman

Sue recently brought out a book called Lying about Last Summer which is a really intense and creepy read. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who likes short, thrilling and mysterious books. I can’t wait to see more from this lovely lady in the future.

2) Frances Hardinge

I recently read The Lie Tree because of how many people have told me about it. I was engulfed by this book, the mystery, the lies, the era, the fight for feminism. ALL OF IT! Throw anymore Frances Hardinge books at me people…
 

1) Melinda Salisbury

Again…another cheat. I know Melinda is bringing out a third book in The Sin Eater’s Daughter series this year but seriously I WANT IT NOW, GIMME! The title and cover have just been released and book three will be called The Scarecrow Queen. I want to dive into this World again NOW. Melinda has such an enticing way of writing that draws you in, so anything she produces in the future will be gladly received and devoured like Sins.

What about you?

WOO! That was this week’s Top 5 Wednesday, stay tuned for next weeks!

Leave a Reply

