Hot key books · moth girls · Review · Review time · The Book Moo · Thriller · Uncategorized

REVIEW TIME: Moth Girls by Anne Cassidy

Brownies

Release Date: 7th of January, 2016

Publisher: Hot Key Books

      Goodreads                    Amazon

Helplessly drawn like moths to the light, two girls go missing in an evocative and gripping tale . . .
They called them the Moth Girls because they were attracted to the house. They were drawn to it. Or at least that is what is written in the newspapers that Mandy reads on the anniversary of when her two best friends went missing. Five years have passed since Petra and Tina were determined to explore the dilapidated house on Princess Street. But what started off as a dare ended with the two girls vanishing. As Mandy’s memories of the disappearance of her two friends are ignited once again, disturbing details will resurface in her mind.

REVIEW TIME

Here was my initial review on goodreads:

Screen Shot 2016-07-08 at 17.32.59

Overall Feelings

I was so intrigued by the Moth Girls synopsis because you understand it’s gonna be a mystery but you don’t realise it’s in a dual perspective! This kind of threw me a bit to begin with but once I got it into the book it was engaging and got me thinking. I didn’t have the slightest inkling of what had happened to the girls throughout since it gives nothing away until those last chapters. The two girls, Mandy and Petra have opposing characters so that definitely kept me interested. I enjoyed Petra’s perspective better because I think she has more sass and is in general more of a live wire.

If you like a thriller that draws you in and leaves you speechless, then I would definitely recommend this book. Plus it is a short read that I read in a day…yes a day!

RATING TIME

Moo Rating:

3 thoughts on “REVIEW TIME: Moth Girls by Anne Cassidy

  1. I love your rating system, so cute! I read this in one sitting, I think, too. It was great especially the ‘past’ and ‘present’ split up! i did a review over at my blog a while ago, and has the same views as you. Great book review!

    Like

Leave a Reply

