Blogging · Books · Bookworms Buddy · DNF · Gillian Flynn · Julie Kagawa · Review time · Sharp Objects · The Iron Fey · The Iron King · TT · Tuesday Talks

TUESDAY TALKS: Have you ever returned to a DNF book and finished it?

This is set up by the wonderful Janie over at Bookworms Buddy, and Janelle at MrsJRodsReads. This really fun-to-do segment is basically, as the name implies, a talk each Tuesday about a book-related topic.


And this week’s topic is:

Have you ever returned to a DNF book and finished it?

To be short, no I haven’t returned to a book I didn’t finish…yet! I do have plans to though, in the future, sometime. Should I just stop now?

I DNF The Iron King by Julie Kagawa and it’s played on my mind ever since. I can’t talk negatively about a book I didn’t finish. It’s like an unwritten rule for me. I wasn’t enjoying it so I put it down and promised to go back to it since I bought the rest of the series too! I feel like I can’t give it a bad review or even talk about it because I didn’t see it out till the end. For example, I hated every minute of Big Fish by Daniel Wallace but I feel better saying that knowing that I saw it out till the end and still didn’t like it.

I also DNF Sharp Objects by Gillian Flynn which really bugs me because I didn’t even finish 1 chapter of it so I will go back to that in the not too distant future and finish it…hopefully.


What about you?

That’s it for this week’s Tuesday Talks!

Don’t forget to follow me on Bloglovin’ to receive my latest posts!
2 thoughts on “TUESDAY TALKS: Have you ever returned to a DNF book and finished it?

  1. I have two systems I use for books I’m not wanting to finish which is I either set is as DNF or Paused. I don’t think I’ve ever re-visited a DNF but I have re-visited paused books and finished them

    Like

Leave a Reply

