A Torch Against the Night · book blogger · Books · Classics · eleanor & park · GOT · Intimidating books · Rainbow Rowell · Sabaa Tahir · T5W · The Mortal Instruments · Top 5 · Top 5 Wednesday

TOP 5 WEDNESDAY: Books you’re intimidated by

Top 5 Wednesday is set up by the lovely Lainey at GingerReadsLainey if you want to pop over and have a look at her channel. Let’s have a look at the topic for today! Whoopsee, there’s only 3…





Books you’re intimidated by



5) ANY A SONG OF ICE AND FIRE BOOK!

Have you seen the size of those mother of dragons?! They are 600+ page beasts! How can anyone not be intimidated by them?
Plus you really wanna like them because you and everyone else loves the TV show and you don’t wanna be a let down. OUCH, PRESSURE!

4) Classics

Okay, I am so intimidated by classics, simply because they are very intelligent and well-loved. I always worry about not understanding them or not liking them. Plus, I find them 1) boring and 2) hard to get into.
Please don’t hate me! Try and help me to love the classics, PLEASE!

3) The Mortal Instruments/The Infernal Devices series’

I am terrified to take the plunge and read this series. I don’t want to dislike it because of the hype around it. I want to absolutely love it so I feel really intimidated to read it. 2016 is the year though, DEFINITELY!

4) A Torch Against the Night – Sabaa Tahir
I cannot wait for this book to be released but at the same time, I want it to be as perfect as the first one, An Ember in the Ashes. I’m sure it will be but it’s the nerves that it might ruin it all!!!

5) Eleanor & Park – Rainbow Rowell
This is another hyped book that I really wanna love, but i’m intimidated to love it. I really want to read it but don’t want to dislike it! AHHH, it’s like a vicious cycle.

If you want to check out my previous Top 5 Wednesday here they are!

WOO! That was this week’s Top 5 Wednesday, stay tuned for next week’s!

Leave a Reply

