Authors · blogger · Books · James Dawson · Juno Dawson · Publishers · Rainbow Rowell · The Book Moo · TT · Tuesday Talks

TUESDAY TALKS: Have you ever met your favorite author, if so did it change the way you felt about their books?

This is set up by the wonderful Janie over at Bookworms Buddy, and Janelle at MrsJRodsReads. This really fun-to-do segment is basically, as the name implies, a talk each Tuesday about a book-related topic.


And this week’s topic is:

Have you ever met your favourite author?

If so, did it change the way you felt about their books?

I don’t really have just one favourite author but I’ve met Juno Dawson (formerly James), and thought she was amazing. It was lovely how down to Earth she was and talkative. I really enjoyed listening to her and other authors talk about their own books and diversity in books.

I think meeting her didn’t exactly change the way I felt about her books, just emphasised my love for them really. I didn’t think any differently about her writing, I just kinda admired and understood her writing more.

I’ve also met Rainbow Rowell before and felt that the experience explained Fangirl a lot more to me. Rainbow’s writing reflects her character perfectly, she is quirky and funny and this shows in her books!

That’s it for this week’s Tuesday Talks!

Don’t forget to follow me on Bloglovin’ to receive my latest posts!
Leave a Reply

