An Ember in the Ashes · Books · E. Lockhart · Everything Everything · Melinda Salisbury · Nicola Yoon · Sabaa Tahir · T5W · The Sin Eaters Daughter · Top 5 Wednesday · Under My Skin · We Were Liars

TOP 5 WEDNESDAY: Best Suggested Books You Loved

Top 5 Wednesday is set up by the lovely Lainey at GingerReadsLainey if you want to pop over and have a look at her channel. Let’s have a look at the topic for today!






Best suggested books I loved





5) The Sin Eater’s Daughter – Melinda Salisbury
I was suggested to read this by so many different people and seriously my Twitter feed raves about this book/series ALL OF THE TIME! So when I actually did read it I was sooo happy! It’s seriously my type of book, fantasy and YA mixed together. I loved the medieval language and systems in place like ‘harvest’ for birthday and ‘moons’ for their calendar system. It’s seriously great, here’s my review of The Sin Eater’s Daughter.

4) Everything, Everything – Nicola Yoon
I was recommended to read this by Jess at The Words I Read and we read it together as part of a buddy read. This was another really enjoyable and unusual read so to find out more about what I thought, here’s the review.

3) An Ember in the Ashes – Sabaa Tahir

This was yet another buddy read with Jess, we always pick amazing books to read together! I honestly thought this was phenomenal and it totally deserved a sequel, which is coming out this year. So soon. I CAN’T WAIT! If you want to find out more about this book then have a look right here.


2) Under My Skin – James Dawson

This was suggested to me by numerous people and i’m so glad I jumped on the bandwagon. I can never go wrong with a Juno (formerly James) Dawson book. Her writing seriously just calls to me and inspires me to read even more. I know i’ll always enjoy a book by her. 


1) We Were Liars – E. Lockhart

Okay so you need to be prepared for this book because it’s like a slap in the face! The ending is shocking and you’ll be questioning how you didn’t know. Honestly, I would highly recommend this book! A short, sharp, shock of a read. Here is a handy review to tell you all about it.



WOO! That was this week’s Top 5 Wednesday, stay tuned for next week’s!
Leave a Reply

