Blogging · Blogmas · Books · gingerreadslainey · Miss Peregrines home for peculiar children · Ransom Riggs · Sarah J. Maas · Series · T5W · The Book Moo · Throne of Glass · Top 5 Wednesday

TOP 5 WEDNESDAY: Series You Want to Start Next Year

Top 5 Wednesday is set up by the lovely Lainey at GingerReadsLainey if you want to pop over and have a look at her channel. Let’s have a look at the topic for today!






Series you want to start next year






5) Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children – Ransom Riggs

         

This book looks creepy as hell but it reminds me of the format of Heap House by Edward Carey. I think these will be an intense read!

4) Throne of Glass – Sarah J. Maas

 

Okay, don’t burn me at the stake for this one. I know so many of you absolutely LOVE this series and I’ve had them for ages but just not read them yet! What a nice way to start the new year though eh?

3) The 5th Wave – Rick Yancey

The film is imminent. I NEED to read this series! I bought the first one on a whim when I first started booktubing and STILL haven’t read it, whoopsees! It does look pretty amazing though, especially since the second one came out!

2) Sabriel – Garth Nix

I read Clariel, the prequel, earlier this year for one of mine and Jess’ buddy reads and I fell in love with the whole World. It was really fascinating and I don’t know why I didn’t read these straight away so that’s a goal for 2016.

1) School of Good and Evil – Soman Chainini

This is an unusual series you may not have heard of but seriously, look at that artwork? I ain’t gonna lie, I bought these bad boys because of the cover. I really really really wanna read them like ASAP!

WOO! That was this week’s Top 5 Wednesday, stay tuned for next week’s!
Leave a Reply

