blogger · BookTube · Bookworms Buddy · Community · Influence · The Book Moo · TT · Tuesday Talks · YA

TUESDAY TALKS: How has the book community influenced your reading?

So today i’m bringing you a…


This is set up by the wonderful Janie over at Bookworms Buddy, and Janelle at MrsJRodsReads. This really fun-to-do segment is basically, as the name implies, a talk each Tuesday about a book-related topic.

And this week’s topic is:

How has the book community influenced your reading?

The book community has influenced my reading in the same way it has influenced my bank balance.

I have simply heard people hyping about certain books and BAM, i’m interested. This mainly revolves around YA and my reading has moved away from paranormal and more into contemporary and fantasy reads.

I’ve also participated in a hell of a lot more buddy reads since joining the community, which has shaped my reading into less of a secluded activity and more of a “HEY! LET’S TALK ABOUT THIS BOOK!”.

Overall, i’m so glad I found the online book community because it has made me make time for reading and really be fuelled by imagination. My passion for reading has improved tenfold because of it.

That’s it for this week’s Tuesday Talks!

Don’t forget to follow me on Bloglovin’ to receive my latest posts!
Leave a Reply

