BookTube · Bookworm · Bookworms Buddy · Goodreads · Janie · MrsJRodsReads · TT · Tuesday Talks

TUESDAY TALKS: Do you read specifically for holidays or seasons?

So today i’m bringing you a…


This is set up by the wonderful Janie over at Bookworms Buddy, and Janelle at MrsJRodsReads. This really fun-to-do segment is basically, as the name implies, a talk each Tuesday about a book-related topic.

And this week’s topic is:

Do you read specifically for holidays or seasons?


I don’t normally read certain books depending on the season but recently it seems to have worked out that way. With October being a ‘halloween’ type of month, I have recently been reading darker books such as Under My Skin by James Dawson. However, I don’t limit myself this way.

This Summer I went to Mexico on holiday and I didn’t really choose sunny happy reads for it but I think it would have been a great idea because you generally want an easy and happy read on holiday when you’re in the Sun!

I do like stormy, cold, snowy books in the Winter. I think Harry Potter is a great Winter read because it’s kind of magical weather so a magical story to match. Also, Christmas is a great time to bring the cold snowy type books out that involve Christmas too.

Overall, i’d love to specifically read for a season or holiday but sometimes  just kind of read whatever is next in my TBR pile, or mainly review books to read quickly before going onto whatever the hell I want!


That’s it for this week’s Tuesday Talks! 

Let me know what you read during different seasons or holidays…
Leave a Reply

