book buying ban · Books · BookTube · Bookworms Buddy · library · MrsJRodsReads · Reading · The Book Moo · TT · Tuesday Talks · YouTube

TUESDAY TALKS: What do you think of Book buying bans?

So today i’m bringing you a…


This is set up by the wonderful Janie over at Bookworms Buddy, and Janelle at MrsJRodsReads. This really fun-to-do segment is basically, as the name implies, a talk each tuesday about a book-related topic.

And this week’s topic is:

What do you think of book buying bans?

Sometimes, they’re necessary. Believe me, I know! When I first started BookTube, I went CRAZY buying books, and now I have no room on my shelf. Yes, they are definitely necessary.

I think if you need to do it, do it. But don’t let it stop you from having the odd little treat. It’s fine to stop you from binging on books, but the odd one or two isn’t a binge!

I made myself ‘The Pact’, which was a book buying ban and set myself strict rules, which made me miserable.

So oops…I broke the pact! But I am getting through my reviews as promised, and making my way through the A Song of Ice and Fire Series.
Let me know what you think about book buying bans in the comments below. Are you currently on a book buying ban? Have you tried and had a relapse like me?

I love to read and reply to your comments and once again, thank you for your support of The Book Moo! See you next week!
Leave a Reply

